The Cost per Click or CPC is the unit of measurement for the payment of advertising campaigns with the objective of getting clicks on your link placed in the ad.
This option is only available for certain types of campaign objectives, for example, to generate traffic to your website.
In this case, you can consider bidding strategies based on CPC:
- Maximize Clicks: This is an automatic bidding strategy and is the best way to bid for clicks. You simply set a daily budget and the Google Ads system will get you the maximum number of clicks by managing your bids.
- Manual CPC Bidding: This is a strategy that allows you to manage your own maximum CPC bids independently.
Set different bids for placements or keywords and select which goal you want to allocate the most budget to.
How is the cost per click calculated?
The formula to calculate CPC is:
CPC = CAMPAIGN COST / NUMBER OF CLICKS
Example
Let's take an example:
If we create a traffic goal campaign and pay 1000 euros for 10000 impressions that generated 500 clicks, the calculation will be:
CPC = 1000 / 500 = 2 euros
The cost per click of our sample campaign will be 2 euros.
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